• Sponsorship
  • Community

Your web browser is out-dated.

For the best browsing experience and enhanced security, we strongly recommend updating your browser before viewing this website. You can download the latest version of your preferred browser below:

  • Chrome
  • Firefox
  • Edge
  • Safari

May 8-11, 2023
Cape Town, South Africa

Aligning TOGETHER.
Accelerating TOGETHER.
Saving lives TOGETHER.

May 8-11, 2023
Cape Town, South Africa

Aligning TOGETHER.
Accelerating TOGETHER.
Saving lives TOGETHER.

Latest news

Guidance for concurrent thematic sessions, satellite sessions, and technical marketplace now available

Applications accepted 1 September – 11 October 2022.

Deadlines extended: abstract submissions and country delegation applications

Abstract submissions, pre-formed panel submissions, and country delegation expressions of interest are now due by 30 September 2022.

Announcing IMNHC 2023 office hours

Join the AlignMNH Secretariat to learn more about programming and engagement opportunities during office hours:
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 
6 am EDT/12 pm SAST/3:30 pm IST
Monday, September 12, 2022
7 am EDT/1 pm SAST/4:30 pm IST
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
10 am EDT/4 pm SAST/7:30 pm IST

Subscribe to never miss an update!

Receive important news, updates, engagement opportunities, key dates, deadlines, and more!

 

Coming TOGETHER for the first time in eight years…

In 2023 in Cape Town, South Africa, more than 1,000 stakeholders from around the world will come together to accelerate solutions to improve maternal and newborn survival and prevent stillbirths in a coordinated and inclusive manner.

Conference purpose

As we look toward 2030, urgent, collective action is needed to meet the SDG-era targets for maternal and newborn health and prevention of stillbirths. While many countries have taken meaningful steps, progress has plateaued amid competing health priorities, especially as countries transition through phases of the COVID-19 pandemic.


In order to reprioritize and advance maternal and newborn health, it is essential that we refocus and realign to protect the progress we have made. The first biannual International Maternal Newborn Health Conference (IMNHC), will be held in 2023 and every two years afterwards to maintain our global progress towards improving maternal and newborn health.


IMNHC 2023:
TOGETHER, we’re a community on the move.

Watch the global launch event that provides an overview of the conference.

Official tracks of the IMNHC 2023

Swipe to explore all tracks and learn more

Global Guidelines and Local Adaptations

Key dates

July 14, 2022

Regular abstract and pre-formed panel submission opens

Application for country delegations opens

September 1, 2022

Application for Satellites, Technical Marketplace and other Thematic Concurrent Sessions Open

September 30, 2022

Regular abstract submission closes

Application for country delegations closes

October 11, 2022

Application for Satellites, Technical Marketplace, and other Thematic Concurrent Sessions closes

November 16, 2022

Scholarship application opens (including IMNHC Fellows Program)

Limited early bird registration opens

December 1, 2022

Late-breaker abstract submission opens

Registration opens

Scholarship application closes

December 16, 2022

Late-breaker abstract submission closes

February 28, 2023

Registration closes

Sponsorship closes

May 8, 2023


May 11, 2023

IMNHC 2023

Moving forward, TOGETHER.

Have a question? Please email us!

Email us

    AlignMNH is funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation in collaboration with the U.S. Agency for International Development.

     

    Privacy Policy | © 2022 Jhpiego Corporation